Hartwall Capital supports the re-election of Konecranes’ Board of Directors

Three of Konecranes’ major shareholders, Hartwall Capital, Solidium Oy and Ilmarinen, have announced a proposal to re-elect the current Board of Directors for the period ending at the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

The current board consists of Janina Kugel, Ulf Liljedahl, Per Vegard Nerseth, Päivi Rekonen, Christoph Vitzthum, Niko Mokkila and Janne Martin.

Hartwall Capital, Solidium Oy and Ilmarinen, representing a total of approximately 21,48 percent of Konecranes votes and shares, also propose that Christoph Vitzthum be re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Hartwall Capital will vote for the proposal at the Annual General Meeting 2021.